June 23, 2024

Manif De Droite

Your Business, Right Away

NY Times, WSJ both take home three Loeb Awards

NY Times, WSJ both take home three Loeb Awards

The New York Times and The Wall Avenue Journal have been the only many winners — every having home 3 — Thursday at the Gerald Loeb Awards banquet.

The Situations and ProPublica won the international category for “China Propaganda.”

The journalists were being Paul MozurRaymond ZhongJeff KaoAaron KrolikAliza AufrichtigMuyi XiaoNailah Morgan and Grey Beltran.

The Occasions received in the visual storytelling classification for “3-D Worlds.”

And it gained in the video class, together with Fx and Hulu, for “Framing Britney Spears.” The journalists had been Liz Working day and Samantha Stark.

The Wall Avenue Journal won in the defeat reporting category for “Facebook Documents.” The staff who labored on the venture were
Jeff HorwitzGeorgia WellsDeepa SeetharamanKeach HageyJustin ScheckNewley PurnellSam Schechner and Emily Glazer.

The Journal also won in the breaking information classification for “The GameStop Frenzy.” The reporters were  Juliet ChungGunjan Banerji, Julia-Ambra Verlaine, Caitlin McCabe and Akane Otani.

And The Journal gained in the explanatory category for “Inside TikTok’s Dangerously Addictive Algorithm.” The journalists were being Rob BarryGeorgia WellsJohn WestJoanna SternFrank Matt, Tawnell D. Hobbs, Yoree Koh, Jason French and Julie Jargon.

The Philadelphia Inquirer and Spotlight Pennsylvania won the area reporting category for “How Pennsylvania’s Largest Pension Fund Squandered Billions, Damage Taxpayers and Induced an FBI Investigation.” The journalists were being Craig McCoy, Joseph DiStefano and Angela Couloumbis.

Kaiser Wellbeing News and This American Life gained in the audio classification for “‘We’re Coming for You’: For General public Overall health Officials, a Yr of Threats and Menace.” The journalists had been Anna Maria Barry-Jester and Miki Meek.

In the characteristic category, the winner was New York Journal and The Verge for “Revolt of the Supply Workers” by Josh Dzieza.

In the particular finance and purchaser reporting category, the winner was The Markup for “Amazon’s Edge.” The journalists were being Adrianne Jeffries, Leon YinEvelyn LarrubiaGabriel HongsdusitBen TanenMicha GorelickRitu Ghiya and Jeff Crouse. It was The Markup’s 1st Loeb gain.

The commentary classification winner was Chad Livengood of Crain’s Detroit Small business for his car insurance policies columns.

The Tampa Bay Periods and PBS “Frontline” gained in the investigative reporting category for “Poisoned.” The reporters were Corey G. JohnsonRebecca Woolington and Eli Murray.

The winners had been declared for the duration of the first in-person Loeb Awards event in three a long time on Thursday at Capitale in New York Town.

The Gerald Loeb Awards have been designed to encourage and guidance reporting on small business and finance that advise and shield the private trader and the basic general public. The awards are considered the highest honor in small business journalism in the United States.